Meet the Commissioners

Meet the Commissioners

The United States National Commission constitutes the governing body of the PIANC U.S. Section. The PIANC U.S. Section is administered by law under the auspices of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers.

The ex-officio officers of the U.S. National Commission are:

Chairman PIANC USA, Mr. R.D. James, Assistant Secretary of the Army for Civil Works (ASA-CW)
President PIANC USA, MG Scott Spellmon, Deputy Commanding General for Civil and Emergency Operations (DCG-CEO), Headquarters, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Secretary, Ms. Rachel Grandpre, PIANC USA, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Treasurer, Mr. Joe Mantey, PIANC USA, Former U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Economist

Commission members:

Commissioner Nicholas Pansic, Vice President, Stantec Consulting Services Inc.

Commissioner Edward Schmeltz, P.E., Retired Senior Vice President, AECOM

Commissioner Michael Leone, Retired, Director of MassPort

Commissioner Jessica McIntyre, Project Engineer, Moffatt & Nichol

Commissioner James Marino, President, Taylor Engineering, Inc.

Commissioner Lillian Almodovar, Retired, US Army Corps of Engineers

Commissioner Ron Coles, Principal, W. R. Coles and Associates

Commissioner Jim Walker, Director of Navigation Policy and Legislation, American Association of Port Authorities (AAPA)